When you have Privacy Camera in Monitoring Mode, the camera and microphone are live and capturing motion-triggered events. In Privacy Mode, the lens transitions from clear to an opaque shield and the microphone is disabled so you're fully protected. You control it through the app, or on the device itself. 

Did this answer your question?